Posted in Blog, descriptive, discover, earth, english, envionment, essay, filipino, friendly, love, non-fiction, Poem, poetry, quotation, Romance, short story, Story, tagalog

RAIN-BOW

We were happy together. We got comfortable with each other that even flatulating, burfing, and munching loudly weren’t a big deal for us anymore. We were not getting turned off to whatever awkward deeds we were able to hear. We had struggles which we both got through and I wasn’t expecting us to break down.

Every single thing was like a calm sea that brought wild waves in an unexpected time; and all I could just remember was the roaring of sweet words and ‘I love you’s….until the deafening silence had shouted to my ears—not to yours I must think. Ut was like the sun that brights shine until heavy rain had fallen. I got wet but the water that my clothes sucked burden me. The rain stopped. I looked up above the gloomy heavens–expecting a rainbow to shape in arc. But it was sunlight that brightened me up and my shirt was dried anew.

Author:

"reym-bow-en-arrow" • aspiring writer • dreamful thinker • idiomatic individual • '97 • PH

Leave a comment